Register yourself or Logon.


Registered users who logon will see more articles and can download more.

More Awards can be replayed

and more studies by Composers are visible if you are logged on.





You are welcome.


NB. Composers are invited to send a PGN file with their (best) studies, which will be displayed.


If you like this website, you can help to maintain and develop it

by making a small donation.


Use and send your gift to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Thank you.


This website with its technology and data is only possible because of work done by a lot of people and organisations:

1. Arves members and board who enable this website hosted by

2. The Joomla Open Source developers, see website: Joomla is the CMS software used to create articles, menu's and other elements to have this website.

3. Open Source software developers for the scipt component PHP and Database component MySQL.

4. The pgn4web software component by Paolo Casaschi which enables to show diagrammes and to be able to replay the studies on screen.

    See the pgn4web project.

5. The database of Mihail Croiter and even better the Harold van der Heijden database VI (29-11-2020) with the Endgame studies to select from.

6. The contribution of many chessfriends who contribute with data and remarks. Special thanks to Mario Garcia and Peter Krug.

7. All the people who maintain and created the Internet and the tools to use it. Too many to mention.

8. Endgame study composers, the artists of chess.