Selection of studies composed by

Miroslav Soukup

(Czechoslovakia, 24.10.1903 - 1981)

The following information can be found at ChesscomposerBlogspot.

Miroslav Soukup composed also direct mates and selfmates.

Vaclav Kotesovec dedicated a page of his site to M.Soukup where he detailed the list of his editorial achievements:

columns for chess magazines such as "Československi šach", books dedicated to fellow composers.

Such as an homage "Josef Cumpe - Věrný Čech" (1943) can be downloaded from here.


(All his studies, more exact dates, possible corrections or cooks and exact details about sources can be found in the

Harold van der Heijden database V (31-12-2015) ).